People

Brad Bernstein
Bradley E. Bernstein, MD, PhD
Bernstein.Bradley@mgh.harvard.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Julie Finn
617-643-3559 (Office)
617-643-3566 (Fax)
jmfinn@partners.org


Liz Gaskell, PhD
Scientific Advisor, Epigenomics Program
MGH & The Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT
egaskell@broadinstitute.org

Postdoctoral Fellows

Yotam Drier

Yotam Drier, PhD
HHMI Postdoctoral Associate, Harvard Medical School, MGH and Broad Institute
Drier.Yotam@mgh.harvard.edu
Research Interest: Cancer genetics, epigenetics, and cellular plasticity


Rusty Ryan, MD
Russell J.H. Ryan, MD
Clinical and Research Fellow in Pathology, MGH
Ryan.Russell@mgh.harvard.edu
Research interest: Chromatin regulation in B cell malignancies


Efrat Shema PhD
Efrat Shema, PhD
Research interest: Single molecule studies


Ik Soo
Ik Soo Kim, PhD
Research Fellow, MGH
Research interest: Regulatory elements driving cell type changes


Peter van Galen, Ph.D.
Peter van Galen, PhD
Research Fellow, MGH
pvangalen@mgh.harvard.edu
Research Interest: Epigenetic mechanisms driving stem cell maintenance and leukemia development


Will Flavahan
Will Flavahan, PhD
Research Fellow, MGH
wflavahan@mgh.harvard.edu
Research Interest: Glioblastoma


Sarah Johnstone, M.D., Ph.D.
Sarah Johnstone, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical & Research Fellow, MGH


Anuraag Parikh
Anuraag Parikh, M.D.


Sid Puram
Sidharth (Sid) Puram, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Department of Otolaryngology
Mass. Eye and Ear Infirmary, Mass. General Hospital, Brigham and Women’s, Beth-Israel Deaconess


Volker Hovestadt
Volker Hovestadt, Ph.D.
Research Fellow, MGH.
hovestadt@broadinstitute.org
http://hovestadt.bio
Research Interest: Cellular heterogeneity in brain tumors and leukemia


Hironori Matsunaga
Hironori Matsunaga, Ph.D.
Visiting Researcher, MGH
Research interest: epigenetics in glioma
HMATSUNAGA@mgh.harvard.edu


Graduate Students

Dan Tarjan
Dan Tarjan
PhD Candidate, Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Harvard Medical School
tarjan@fas.harvard.edu


IMG_20150731_164750
Sarah Shareef
MD/PhD student in Harvard-MIT MD/PhD Program
Health Sciences and Technology (HST) Program at Harvard Medical School
Systems Biology PhD program
sarah@hms.harvard.edu

Fadi Najm
Fadi Najm
PhD Candidate, Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Harvard Medical School


Staff

Dylan Rausch
Dylan Rausch


Esmat Hegazi
Esmat Hegazi


ryanne
Ryanne Boursiquot
Lab Manager